Law Academic Calendar 2021-2022

The calendars below are for the 2021-2022 academic year for degree programs at the School of Law. Links to past, future, and printable calendars are on the sidebar to the right (or at the bottom of this page on mobile devices). Click the buttons below to jump to a particular term.

Fall 2021

Wednesday, August 25, 2021 to
Friday, August 27, 2021
Orientation
Monday, August 30, 2021 First Day of Class
Friday, September 3, 2021 Suggested Deadline for Filing Completed Field Placement Applications. All applications are due no later than a week prior to start date
Friday, September 3, 2021 Last Day to Drop (Without Permission) for JD and Non-Matriculating Students. NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Monday, September 6, 2021 No Class - Labor Day
Friday, September 10, 2021 Last Day to Drop (Without Permission) for LLM and Exchange Students. NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Friday, September 10, 2021 Deadline for Filing Completed Research Project and LLM Thesis Applications
Friday, September 10, 2021 Deadline for Filing Completed Interscholastic Advocacy Competition Applications
Thursday, September 16, 2021 No Class – Yom Kippur
Friday, September 24, 2021 Deadline for Filing Completed Method of Satisfying the Writing Requirement Forms for requirement completed in a fall term course
Monday, September 27, 2021 to
Friday, October 8, 2021
Pass Fail Registration
Friday, October 8, 2021 Last Day to Drop (With Instructor/Associate Dean Permission) – Exceptions Apply. NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Friday, October 8, 2021 Deadline for Filing Spring 2022 Change of Division Request Forms
Monday, October 25, 2021 to
Wednesday, November 3, 2021
Course Selection for Spring 2022 (Add/Drop Continues Through Spring 2022)
Friday, October 29, 2021 Deadline for Filing Diploma Applications- Prospective January 2022 Graduates
Monday, November 15, 2021 to
Friday, November 19, 2021
Laptop Exam Registration
Friday, November 19, 2021 Deadline for Filing Fall 2021 Exam Deviation Requests
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 to
Friday, November 26, 2021
No Class - Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 Follow Thursday Class Schedule
Friday, December 10, 2021 Last Day of Class
Monday, December 13, 2021 Reading Period
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 to
Tuesday, December 21, 2021
Regularly Scheduled Exams
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 Exam Deviations
Monday, January 10, 2022 Deadline for Filing 1L Fall Term Grades
Monday, January 24, 2022 Deadline for Filing Fall Term Grades (except 1L Grades)
Friday, January 28, 2022 Latest Deadline for Filing All Completed Work – Prospective January Graduates

 

Intersession 2022

Monday, January 3, 2022 First Day of Class – Upperclass Interterm Courses
Thursday, January 6, 2022 to
Friday, January 7, 2022
Pass Fail Registration
Friday, January 7, 2022 Last Day to Drop (Without Permission – Exceptions Apply). NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Friday, January 7, 2022 Deadline for Filing Completed Research Project Application
Monday, January 10, 2022 First Day of Class – 1LD Interterm Course
Friday, January 14, 2022 Last Day of Class – Upperclass Interterm Courses
Friday, January 14, 2022 Last Day of Class – 1LD Interterm Course
Friday, January 28, 2022 Latest Deadline for Filing All Completed Work – Prospective January Graduates
Saturday, February 19, 2022 Deadline for Filing All Interterm Grades

Spring 2022

Tuesday, January 18, 2022 First Day of Class (except Legal Practice Sections)
Monday, January 24, 2022 First Day of Class-All Legal Practice Sections
Monday, January 24, 2022 Suggested Deadline for Filing Completed Field Placement Applications. All applications are due no later than a week prior to start date.
Monday, January 24, 2022 Last Day to Drop (Without Permission) for JD and Non-Matriculating Students. NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Friday, January 28, 2022 Last Day to Drop (Without Permission) for LLM and Exchange Students. NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Friday, January 28, 2022 Deadline for Filing Completed Research Project and LLM Thesis Applications
Friday, January 28, 2022 Deadline for Filing Completed Interscholastic Advocacy Competition Applications
Friday, February 4, 2022 Deadline for Filing Diploma Applications- Prospective May and July 2022 Graduates
Friday, February 11, 2022 Deadline for Filing Completed Upper Class Writing Requirement Forms for requirement completed in a spring term course.
Monday, February 14, 2022 to
Friday, February 25, 2022
Pass Fail Registration
Friday, February 25, 2022 Deadline for Filing Fall 2022 Change of Division Request Forms
Friday, February 25, 2022 Last Day to Drop (With Instructor/Associate Dean Permission) – Exceptions Apply. NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Monday, March 14, 2022 to
Friday, March 18, 2022
No Class - Spring Break
Monday, March 28, 2022 to
Wednesday, April 6, 2022
Course Selection for Fall 2022 (Add/Drop Continues Through Fall 2022)
Monday, April 11, 2022 to
Friday, April 15, 2022
Laptop Exam Registration
Friday, April 15, 2022 Deadline for Filing Spring 2022 Exam Deviation Requests
Friday, April 29, 2022 Last Day of Class – All Legal Practice Sections
Monday, May 2, 2022 Last Day of Class – 1LE and Upper Division Courses
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Reading Period
Thursday, May 5, 2022 to
Thursday, May 12, 2022
Regularly Scheduled Exams
Friday, May 13, 2022 Exam Deviations
Friday, May 13, 2022 Latest Deadline for Filing All Completed Work – Prospective May Graduates
Sunday, May 15, 2022 Commencement
Sunday, June 12, 2022 Deadline for Filing All Spring Term Grades

 

June Term 2022

Monday, May 23, 2022 First Day of Class – Upperclass Summer Session 1 Courses
Monday, May 23, 2022 First Day of Class – 1LE Negotiation
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 to
Friday, May 27, 2022
Pass Fail Registration
Friday, May 27, 2022 Deadline for Filing Completed Research Project Applications
Friday, May 27, 2022 Suggested deadline for Filing Completed Field Placement Applications. Must be filed no later than one week prior to start of placement.
Friday, May 27, 2022 Last Day to Drop (Without Permission – Exceptions Apply). NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Monday, May 30, 2022 No Class – Memorial Day
Friday, June 3, 2022 Last Day of Class – 1LE Negotiation
Friday, June 24, 2022 Last Day of Class – Upperclass Summer Session 1 Courses
Monday, June 27, 2022 Summer Session One Regularly Scheduled Exams
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 Summer Session One Exam Deviations
Friday, July 8, 2022 Latest Deadline for Filing All Completed Work – Prospective July Graduates
Friday, July 22, 2022 Deadline for Filing all Summer Session One Grades

July Term 2022

Tuesday, July 5, 2022 First Day of Class - Summer Session Two Courses
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 to
Tuesday, July 12, 2022
Pass Fail Registration
Friday, July 8, 2022 Last Day to Drop (Without Permission – Exceptions Apply). NOTE: Billing Refund Dates May Differ.
Friday, August 5, 2022 Last Day of Class – Summer Session Two Courses
Monday, August 8, 2022 Summer Session Two Regularly Scheduled Exams
Tuesday, August 9, 2022 Summer Session Two Exam Deviations
Friday, September 2, 2022 Deadline for Filing all Summer Session Two Grades